BLACK-EYED SUSAN

Another day in lockdown - 35 days now for me.  My last time I went out in the car anywhere was simply to Old Park on the Levens Estuary in the Holker Estate and that is only 10 minutes from home.  I've been nowhere since then.

Had a delivery from Higginsons and Hazelmere today, so we're good now for the weekend and most of next week.

Hubby had to visit the Furness Hospital today to have a scan for his Aneurysm.  I went into a slight panic mode as he had to go into a hospital where there has been several deaths from Corvid-19, but then with aneurysms you have to keep an eye them.  He said there were a lot of cars in the car park, although he parked quite a long way away around the back of the hospital.  Although there were several people in the hospital spacing was good and it wasn't crowded.  The nurse was kitted out and he wasn't there long.  The good news is that it hasn't grown any more, so that's it now for another three months.  

I made him wash his hands and change his clothes as soon as he got home!!!!

I've had a walk around the little gardens again, several times and even went as far as crossing the road to take this shot in a neighbours  garden.

I hope you are all well and staying safe.  Do take care, it's very important to do so.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.