flavia13

By flavia13

VOILA

Ooops |I mean Viola of course.  Saw this little beauty, as well as a few others, although not many on a walk near me this afternoon.

This morning just took our visitor G to Carnforth, to browse the second-hand bookshop and then go to the Heritage Centre to see the Brief Encounter and David Lean exhibitions, as well as railway memorabilia and of course, visit the cafe.  Which he liked very much, but the thing he loved the most - had nothing to do with brief encounter or books - it was two 1940s Lowther Voigt Horns (basically shells for speakers).  He is very very kean on Hi-fi, audio-engineering as well as physics.  He says these horns are very rare and expensive, but of course also big and bulky.

At the moment my own computer is being updated again to see if my Adobe problem can be resolved.  If this doesn't walk |'m to email them back and they will call me again tomorrow afternoon to see what can be done. I do so hope it can be fixed as affording a new laptop is going to be rather difficult..  Keep your fingers crossed for me.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.