flavia13

By flavia13

TRIFFIDS

Well OK not triffids really, just a close up of the inside of a tulip, but it made me think of Triffids for some reason.  Anyway this is my entry for Tiny Tuesday - the tiny seedheads count I think!!!  Many thanks to dfb24 for hosting.

Just popped into Ulverston this morning, for coffee, tea bread with Wensleydale and a bit of shopping.  Then later on to Conishead Priory for a light lunch with G.  He loves to visit this place when he visits.  He's not a Buddhist but is interested in it and just enjoys their soup and sandwich deal and browsing round their little shop.  He couldn't manage walking today after, for him, his mega walk yesterday.

After not having a holiday together since we moved here, we will be having two short ones this year.  just 3 days to Berkshire and The Cotswolds to pay my respects to my Uncle who passed away last month and I couldn't get to the funeral.  After visiting family on the first day we will then have two whole days to meander around the Cotswolds - I think to Westonbirt Arboretum (if its not raining) as I've never been.

Also I have now booked a self catering place in York for October for 6 whole days, just Hubby and me.  Steam Trains, Castles and Vikings I think will be high on the list.  

Hope you've all had a good day.  Will now catch up on your blips.  Sorry this is so late.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.