flavia13

By flavia13

STILL HAVE LAPTOP PROBLEMS

An emergency blip today as it's been quite busy. Didn't sleep well last night so overslept a bit this morning.  Then I had to get ready for the U3A Digital Photography Group this afternoon, for which I am the Tea Lady.  We had an interesting demonstration of a Lytro Camera.  No I'd never heard of it before either.  

Lytro was a digital camera that neither looks, nor operates, like any camera you've ever seen: it measures megarays instead of megapixels, captures light fields instead of light, and lets you focus your pictures after you've taken them.  For anyone interesting in understanding this more here is a link.
Lytro Camera Technology

Apparently Google have now bought out Lytro, including all their patents and I understand people like Apple are beginning to introduce their technology into phone cameras now, or so I believe (of course I may have misunderstood this as it's beyond me!!!!)

You can still acquire them I believe by doing some research but not many around now.  It was interesting to see though.

The photograph is of the top end of Grange's pond.  I loved the fungi that you can just make out towards the base of the tree.  The photo was taken from the path running alongside the railway line and looking down onto the pond.

As you may have gathered Adobe are still unable to solve my problem and I still cannot get Lightroom on my laptop.  Guess I'm just going to have to invest in a new laptop and let hubby have my one as his is very old and tired now.  It's annoying because I'd very carefully saved up the money to invest in a macro lens but guess that will have to wait. Very frustrating though, wish I'd ever paid all that money to have it fully upgraded now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.