HOUSTON WE HAVE LIFT OFF

A day like all the others today.  Had a delivery from Tescos today so spent a while disinfecting what we could before putting it away.  

Continued work on my project of preparing a Lockdown photographic record of two of Mum's grandchildren so she see the fun they've been having.  Hopefully will have it finished in the next few days to be prepared and sent off to her.  I would like to add a couple more of her grandchildren if I can find some appropriate photos.

Was wondering what to blip today.  I was trying to capture a bumble bee as they are very active, especially in our front garden at the moment but they just dart all over the place.  I have managed to capture this hoverfly who was just hovering almost in front of me.  I'm afraid I couldn't get his wings sharp and still, I'd have to set up the tripod and work out shutter speed to do that, so this isn't too bad for handheld.  

I've now got a copy of Mary Poppins Returns and Christopher Robin, so we will watch one of those a bit later on.  

I think I will try and take some photos of everyday life at the moment, such as watching TV, studying something, cleaning, putting shopping away etc and team them up with my by Blip Posts to keep a record of our Lockdown, for historical purposes.

Please do stay home and stay safe out there.  Love to all of you.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.