SO NEAR YET SO FAR

I ventured beyond my front garden and road this morning.  Well OK only round the corner.  Two cyclists passed me with whom I had a cheery word, otherwise there was no-one else around.

This is another view of The Bay a little further along from me.  This looks across to The Howgills in the far distance and onto The Yorkshire Dales.  Places I love to visit in "normal" times.  As lovely as it is, it is rather sad to think it is so near but we're not allowed to go there at the moment.  I wouldn't dream of it at the moment to be fair.  

I did get a bit panicky leaving the confines of my road, but I need to try and do it when I can.  I may venture a little further tomorrow or Tuesday.  

Do any of you remember The Adventures of Robin Hood with Richard Greene!!!????  Well we have the box set of the complete series from 1955 to 1960  We are watching one a day - a little bit of swashbuckling is great fun.  I'm amazed I remember this so well because I was only one when this series started - maybe it was repeated I'm not sure, but the theme is permanently engrained in me somehow
"Robin Hood, Robin Hood
Riding through the glen
Robin Hood, Robin Hood
With his Band of Men
Feared by the bad
Loved by the good
Robin Hood, Robin Hood, Robin Hood.

There see I've completely lost my marbles now!!!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.