New reality day 263

It's been a nice sunny day doing backyard work. 

My husband dug half way one side of the greenhouse. And hammered the sideboards (or whatever they are called) to be able raise the vegetable bed (or whatever it's called). I then filled the bottom with compost from our of composter. Then I put some ground on top of that. Then store bought compost then again the ground that was dug up. And then I needed to stop because I was just too tired. While my husband was digging the greenhouse, I raked the whole yard. It took an hour. Even with all the raking last autumn there was so much to clear. There's still some snow on the ground but most of it is gone now.

After all the yard work we had lunch and then took a brisk walk with Buddha. He's not getting the walks he needs with both of the spaniels being seniors. So the spaniels spent the morning with us outside and Buddha was inside sleeping. And after lunch the other way around.

After our walk I napped. And after that I've tried to wake up. I've been watching tv and rested. Soon it's evening walk and sauna. Perhaps tomorrow will be more productive day for me.

Anyway it's still too cold during nights to put anything alive to the greenhouse, so I still have time to do the ground work there.

Oh I did replant the broccoli. It was growing so long that they started to need own pots. I thing I still need about 200 pudding pots. So we did get some more today. And some ice cream in plastic box. Those boxes are very useful too. But I do hope the cold nights will end soon and I can replant all the rest to the ground in the greenhouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.