Jenny Wren

Although we are doing the same walks over and over again at the moment there always seems to be something different to see and hopefully photograph. I was looking for a red kite having seen one circling overhead through the skylight of our en suite, but no such luck. However, I did hear and then spot a wren down by the lake. It's well cropped but I got more detail than I expected which came out with some help from the good old Nik filters.

We also spotted  a couple of cyclists in a field. We had walked very carefully around the edge of the field to avoid the crop, even though there should be a public footpath across which in past years the farmer has kept free. These cyclists didn't bother with such niceties, they just sped straight across. I caught one in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.