Noisy Neighbours

Happy Easter blippers

We had breakfast on the patio this morning which was nice. The veranda blind works well now that the sun is higher up in the sky, which is a relief as I was starting to think it might have been an expensive indulgence. I think we will spend a lot of time under it as the summer arrives, especially if I can find a suitable patio heater to extend the use into the evenings.

The only problem this morning was noisy neighbours. Not people. Sparrows and sheep. In particular the latter. The farmer has put loads of them in the field behind our house and there seems to be a continuous chorus of (high pitched) Mum where are you and (low pitch) I'm here :-)

In other news I have decided to paint the utility room while I have all the paint etc available so today I have been taking down shelves, cleaning walls down (after over 20 years of service) and will do some masking shortly. It should only take a few days I hope. I got a bonus result as I took the cover off an extractor fan which hasn't worked for about 25 years. There was a small piece of mortar stuck between the fan blades. I moved it and the fan now works!

One year ago:
Jenny Wren

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.