Life through the lens...

By ValC

Unusual nesting material.

I wish you could have seen this little bluetit tugging away at the string handle on this container.Seemed quite oblivious that two people were watching from the other side of the glass.
All it’s hard work was worth it as after a few minutes it flew off with a mouthful. Not sure where the nest is.
I’m afraid the photos aren’t too clear as I had to take them through the kitchen window.
I have included a shot I took outside afterwards. Shows the container full of daffodils which is on the kitchen window ledge.

Another glorious day.
So glad the weather was good for the funeral of Prince Philip.
Everything just as he wanted it.
Felt very sorry for the Queen sat there on her own, but unfortunately like so many other people who have gone through the same experience over the last 12 months.

Later this afternoon I was back in the garden. This time planting potatoes. Just two bags this time. Planted a bit later this year because of the cold weather. Hopefully no more frost.
We have certainly had some lovely few days.
Long may it continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.