Life through the lens...

By ValC

Out with the old, and in with the new.

Most of the birds are quite happy with the new feeders but some goldfinches are a bit wary.
Not this one.
Certainly look much smarter than the old ones which were looking very tatty.

Another warm mainly sunny day.
Went over to Ossett to visit our friend A and take her some plants, including an Agapanthus cutting.
Nice to sit out in the garden chatting and having a coffee.
I mentioned a few days ago I was having difficulty finding a sun hat, with a brim large enough to prevent the sun shining on the tip of my nose.
Well bless, she had bought me one, which if pulled down, does the trick.
Two hours just flew by.

Then after lunch we called to see our eldest son and I dropped off another Agapanthus plant.

Every pub we passed , with an outdoor seating area, was very busy.
So good to see people enjoying meeting up again, and enjoying the good weather.
Fingers crossed the Lockdown schedule will continue as planned.

Must say a big thank you to Ingeborg for giving me a heart for my Abstract Thursday blip of the “ Hitch in the Fabric” of my favourite chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.