Life through the lens...

By ValC

Me and my shadow.

Another glorious day. Clear blue skies and the temperature rose to 19 C.
Late afternoon sun and the shadow of the bay tree on the fence.I thought I would also included the shadow of my new sun hat.

Had a nice long chat on the phone with our friends in Somerset, who have actually now moved to a campsite In Devon.
Now living in their motorhome before moving to France in June.
We are certainly looking forward to visiting them next year.

Then a visit to our local garden centre, which was extremely busy for a Monday morning.
I wanted to replace some herbs, but they only had Sage and Oregano. Will have to try somewhere else for the rest.
However I did manage to buy some Bug Clear to get rid of the Vine Weevil grubs which manage to get into some of my pots every year.They love the roots of the Candelabra Primulas. Hopefully this will kill them before they do too much damage.

This afternoon we called at our local hardware shop for light bulbs, and some tall bin liner bags, which I can’t get from Sainsbury’s at the moment.
He has been open right through all the lockdowns, and has been doing good business, although quite a few products have been unavailable.
It is a great old fashioned shop. He has worked there for 48 years, and bought the business over 30 years. Hope he continues for a bit longer.

Love this weather, but means more watering tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.