Sheringham Hall

I finally got my hair cut this morning after 4 months - feels so much better..... if a bit chilly! Late this morning H, G and I visited the gardens at Sheringham Hall in Sheringham Park, which opened today to raise money for St John's Ambulance. A rare opportunity to visit the gardens which are beautifully set out, although not a great show of flowers at the moment. I loved the structural parts - the glasshouses and the arches within arches. I've added an extra of the hall itself (with our MP standing outside). I didn't stay too long as I wanted to be home to watch the funeral of the Duke of Edinburgh. A beautiful and very poignant ceremony and service, carried out to perfection as the Duke would have wanted. I thought I knew a lot about the Royal Family, but the documentaries have shown me so much I didn't know about Prince Philip, particularly his innovations in the running of the royal estates and his raising of awareness about conservation in documentaries. The two most poignant images for me were the Duke's cap and gloves in the empty seat in his driving carriage, and the Queen sitting alone in the chapel. 

Day 397 /  Day 6 of Step 2 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
UK deaths up 35 to 127,260 (revised basis), with 2,206 new cases, 2,186 patients in hospital, 332 on ventilation and 179 new admissions. 32.7m have now received their first dose of the vaccine and 9.4m have had their second dose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.