Violet

My husband suggested we did one of our favourite local walks this morning saying maybe we would see the hares.  I walked this only two days ago and hadn't seen any so I didn't have high expectations.  We took our time looking at various birds on the way.  I took a shot of this violet as we walked through the woodland area.  

I decided to look for the hares on some of the other fields and spotted two some way away.  Unfortunately they were in a field with a large sign saying not to trespass but I watched them sunning in the ploughed field and then chase each other across the field.  See extra for a distant enlarged shot. As we were coming back along the coastal path we watched several skylarks flying overhead and coming down to their nests.  I spotted one feeding on the ground quite close to us.  It was a lovely walk and there were many others out enjoying the sunshine and views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.