Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ramadan decs

It's the start of a new week and slightly different timings for G due to Ramadan. School lessons have been cut by ten minutes with a later start.

I dropped her off and was on my way to an appointment to get the solar film on the drivers' door fixed when it emerged that the lady who confirmed my appointment had made a mistake and was expecting me yesterday. Long story short, I am rescheduled for next Sunday, and I ended up with an hour to kill.

We called into Mercato on the way home. I was hungry by this stage so we had lunch first. G then wanted to check shampoo bars in LUSH. We also popped into the Apple store which thankfully is not guarded by bouncers in this mall!

Home for the rest of the day. G had a couple of lessons on Zoom including the one with the kids in Geneva. It's been weeks since the last one so the younger kid struggled a bit. I was alerted by Diane that IKEA's promo to get people to buy their food online was expiring today so I put a few items in the cart. I think it was 7:30 when I finally confirmed... two hours later, the items were in my possession. Amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.