Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Highway

I was up early today as we needed to be at One Central by 8:45 for my second COVID jab. My appointment was 9:20 so I was taking a chance, but it paid off.

There was a long queue of people waiting to get into the building. So long, it went around the corner. Fortunately, it moved very quickly and by 9 am, I had received my jab. I had to wait for ten minutes to ensure I  didn't have an adverse reaction and was downstairs with G by 9:20! This meant she could be at work on time. :)

A hair appointment for G followed straight after. So sad that Elvie, the lady who has been our hairdresser for over twenty years, has decided it's time to return to the Philippines. We are really going to miss her.

Home for the rest of the day and I have felt fine, apart from the expected sore arm and being a bit tired.

My blip is of Sheikh Zayed Road as we drove South. I'm not often in the passenger seat, so I enjoyed getting a few shots. The extra is approaching the vaccination centre which happens to be near the Museum of the Future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.