Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Khan Murjan*

(22/4/22)
A back-blip.

G took herself to school this morning, leaving me time to do some invoices and catch up on other chores. We have a few busy days ahead, so I need to be ready!

Jeff and Margaret are hosting the SA's International Secretary at the moment. Today, they organised an Iftar so the core could meet him and his wife (Commissioners Suresh and Martha). We met at Khan Murjan in Wafi. I can't tell you the amount of times we have looked at this restaurant from afar while showing friends around. Today, for the fisrt time, G got to eat there. (I've eaten there once before, back in 2008!)

What can I say? The food was excellent, but I wouldn't give them much for service or how close the chairs were to each other. I guess we have to make allowances for Ramadan when nothing works quite the same. Anyway, our guests enjoyed the ambience and the luxury of sitting outdoors but not being hot! We were sixteen in all.

Home too late to even think about looking at pictures. Tomorrow is a full day.

*Wafi's underground, very upmarket souq.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.