Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Old Dubai

(22/4/22)
The day began early, getting ready to take the SA officers out on a tour of Dubai - mainly to give the visiting IS and his wife a feel for the city. I got collected at 10 AM, and thankfully, the weather was kind to us, in fact, by the end of the day, we had a beautifully clear night!

I started by driving them through the old part of Dubai around the Creek. We then did a quick stop near the QE2 where they all got out to have a picture with the ship! We then drove South towards the Burj Al Arab, stopping at Filli for a saffron tea - which they loved! Then on to the Palm and then back again into the city via Business Bay. We ended at the Frame, where I got treated to a trip to the top. It's only been there since 2018, and I can see it from my bedroom window, but we've just not got around to visiting. I am surprised at how much I loved it!

I introduced the group to Puranmal samosas before being dropped home with enough time to do some invoices and get ready for the meeting. G & I played the music today. We also got to choose the songs - which were well received. :)

If all that touring wasn't enough, there were still a couple of things left, so, after the meeting, we headed to Dubai Mall. Mohammed bin Rashid Boulevard is a must-see in the evening. We went past the Aquarium, dined facing the Fountain (we saw four shows) and then took some touristy pictures near the Waterfall. It was nearly midnight by the time we got home, but a good day for everyone!

PS. I can see my flat in the main image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.