Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Retail Therapy

(23/4/23)

It is SO GOOD to have a few days off! G was up earlier than me. When I went in to her room to see her, she complained about being bitten by something through the night. A squirt of Lavylites soon took the itching away, and I thought nothing more about it.

The Coronation t-shirts we bought on Monday need to be a size bigger, so we headed to Dubai Mall to exchange them. Whilst there, G suggested a "mall walk" for exercise, and she also wanted to look at printers. As it so happens, we ended up coming home with one. The old printer has needed to be replaced since three years!

We had our lunch, and then I set up the new printer. Looking at the "calendar" for the rest of the break and beyond, I realised today was my best chance to get my new spectacles, so we went to Wafi in the evening. I had another thorough eye test, and then the optician took precise measurements for the new lenses. G read a book whilst waiting in Icons where we enjoyed an Arabic coffee.

My blip was taken in Dubai Mall. It's crazy that they have e-Taxis to transport people internally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.