Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Afternoon Tea

:))
Every day, at 4 o'clock, we have tea in these mugs from Liberty which my sister (SweetArt) brought for us when my Dad turned 60 (in 2000).

We haven't been out today. G was expecting someone from her Forget-me-Not group at 10:30. They were going to record themselves singing a karaoke version of "The Young Ones" as a sample for others in the group to then record their own songs. Santos didn't come, so we ended up having the day to ourselves. This was helpful as I have not felt well for much of the day. Achy and tired, I slept a lot of the afternoon. I'm putting it down to the second dose.

We made it to Life Group on Zoom which was longer than normal thanks to the very interesting topic of "Where did Jesus go after He died". Pastor Darryl did a lot of research and expertly led the discussion. We were all engaged and asked lots of questions. It's always good to have some tough questions answered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.