Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Friends

It's the start of a new week! I drove G to school for her 90-minute stint there and enjoyed my quiet time at Costa in The Mall.

The big thing today was meeting up with old friends (ex-colleagues) for lunch. I chose Peppermill in Dubai Mall, which was new to all of us. G & I have eaten at their Festival City branch, where we were blown away by the food. Thankfully, there is consistency in what they offer. We all loved what we ate.

Surprise - they don't serve tea or coffee after a meal, so we moved on to Costa. Lots more chatter. Sadly, two people in the group had things they needed to go on to, so we said our goodbyes at 4. It's the last time we will see Jessica this side of summer.

Home for the rest of the day. I got my guitar out to practice a few songs for Wednesday's SA meeting. G joined me on her recorder. For not playing in months, she didn't need too much practice!

And over in Australia, my kid sister, who hasn't felt good the last few days tested positive for COVID this morning. Argh! Fortunately, it hasn't been as bad as what people experienced when the pandemic began.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.