Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Fellowship

And I have caught up with the last few days! Phew!

Happy Easter! I hope you have had a good day!

I started working on a new video whilst watching Ben Hur! It wasn't as complicated as the one before it, so I was able to post it before getting to bed. G always likes a sunrise service for Easter, so after making a few enquiries, we decided to head out to the beach that we've gone to even though the church we belong to didn't have a service. We joined another group, who were there mainly for a baptism. I say "a baptism"; there were 80 people, most of whom wore blue t-shirts, so they were easily identifiable.

As we finished by 7 AM, having left home without eating or drinking anything, I told G that I'd take her for breakfast. Hmmm, it is Ramadan, and with the change in the weekend, today is the public day off, so finding somewhere that was open became a challenge. We finally found a restaurant near the Clock Tower who were very happy to have us. They had a buffet, so we had plenty of choices.

I was so tired when we got home that I went straight to bed and woke up just in time to chat with my sisters on Zoom. It was good to see them. Then it was a case of redeeming the day. We saw the second part of Ben Hur. It's been a very different Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.