View through a Wide Angle

Yesterday my new 8mm fisheye arrived. In camera, the Olympus can do a fish eye conversion in the jpeg files - all converging verticals are straight! I've been busy all day on zoom calls for the CACC Rosebowl day so didn't get time to try this lens out until early evening. We only have the village church as worthy of the effort!

The lens gives an incredibly wide field of view, the sun leaning towards sunset was low and bright. Using a narrow dof, I positioned a suitable gravestone with the church in good view, and achieved a starburst.

Rosebowl competition ended with my club in joint 6th place. Considering we have relatively few members to contribute, I think we have done well to hold our own against the larger and more robust clubs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.