Bad Hair Day?

I visited Whipsnade Zoo this afternoon.  I took out membership a while ago when they were appealing for donations as it was a way to help out.  I have been to Whipsnade many times in the past and spent time photographing the animals but today was a little different.  Many parts of the zoo can still not open and I know they are doing the best they can but...  there were actually very few animals to see.  Whipsnade covers a vast area and after walking around not seeing much for a long time I headed home.

During my visit I spent some time watching the flamingos - always entertaining with their scraps and squabbles.  Today they were intent on 'washing'. Their contortions for preening plus the ducking and diving meant that it was sometimes difficult knowing which way was up!  This flamingo in the throes of his ablutions looks like most of us still needing the haircut after Lockdown!  An extra of an otter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.