Twirled Celandine

Thank you so much for your generous hearts on my dandelion seed head from yesterday - there is an excellent crop of flowers close by waiting to make more seed heads for future photography!

A highlight of my day was a grocery delivery from Ocado which contained bread flour and hot cross buns - neither of which I have been able to get since the COVID-19 crisis took hold.- I know - #first world problems.  Later this evening I watched TV where families in Guatamala had only enough very basic food left for 8 days - their crops had failed due to drought - that put everything in perspective!

I had taken Pepper out for a walk earlier, along with macro lens, and came across these dear little flowers in a field.  It did mean getting very low to the ground of course, so one hand connected with a small but vicious stinging nettle (still feeling that on my thumb) and the sharp stings felt on my arm turned out to be ants objecting to my elbow being in their territory!  Blip painfully achieved we headed for home.

I have given the flower a bit of a twirl in Photoshop.  I haven't done this for a while so had to revise the process.  It would also have been more accurate done with the intuos pad rather than a conventional mouse - better control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.