carliewired

By carliewired

Bankside + Snow

Yesterday's snow had
blanketed the landscape with
white, covering spring

~ carliewired

It was grocery shopping at 8 AM. Then, a mad dash to Fish Creek Provincial Park nearby for some hasty photos. It was just above freezing, but the wind coming down through the Bow River Valley was very cold. It whistled through the cottonwood trees making wintery sounds. 

All the waterfowl seemed to have found a better place to hang out today. I found only footprints in the snow. Very few people were using this area of the park this morning. 

I put on my anorak and pulled my toque down over my ears. Even with my hands stuffed into the pockets they were cold. The walkways were bare of snow so I decided to leave my boots in the vehicle. 

The sun is making an appearance today and the temperature is to rise to 6 C by this afternoon. That should make the snow disappear soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.