An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Practice makes perfect...

Today was the day!  Haircut at last!!!

Linda was here at 11.45am.  I thought she'd be surprised when I asked her just for a trim as I quite like the slightly longer then usual length, but she wasn't.  Apparently a lot of her clients have just wanted a trim.  I suspect I will get a bigger chunk cut from it next visit, but for now it's much tidier and I'm happy with that :-)

Another lovely day and I was so tempted to disappear to the Gin Palace with my crochet, but I was also keen to get my initial idea for the Chookie Birdie commission sketched out, so I did that.  It's now been sent to my friend H for approval so all being well I hope to get it drawn properly on cotton paper by the end of this week.

I had also signed up for an online watercolour painting class with a local artist on Thursday .  She is an amazing botanical artist, which is not my style of painting at all, but I love her work and I am keen to learn different techniques and styles.  

I thought I would have a practice at before the class on Thursday and I'd just finished this little line and wash sketch based on one of hers, when I received an email saying the class has been changed to 28th April.  

Sadly I can't join in next week as D and I are staying at a little cottage on Loch Tay (last year's short break moved to this year) so my money has been refunded.  She does a fair number of classes and courses online so I hope I'll be able to sign up for another one soon, as I was really looking forward to it.

David took the car up to the Volkswagen dealer in Perth to pick up the dog guard and boot divider, so we are all set for our break away with Lola in June :-)

Other good news...Agnes and Adrian are coming up on Saturday so we can do Christmas with them!  Can't wait to see them.  Hoping John and Norma will be able to come for lunch either Wednesday or Friday and we can do Christmas with them too.

By the time we've managed to get together with all the family and friends to do belated Christmas giving, it won't be worth putting the tree back in loft!  hahahahaha!

Oh Lola!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.