An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lunchtime lushness...

One of the joys of not having to drive and not having to be anywhere, is a lunchtime white wine spritzer on a sunny, blue-sky afternoon :-))

I arrived in the kitchen from the living room after being busy doing...erm...nothing really, to find David putting our lunch plates on the table in the garden.  What a star!

We had a lovely, leisurely lunch full of chat and laughter.  I'd been reading my 1984 diary and laughing my head off, so I read him the extract where I clearly lay out what  I (age 17) think all our friends will do with their lives!  Oh my!  If I can find a photo to match it, I must blip it with an update of what everyone actually did with their lives! :-))

Lunch took us through to 4pm when I was joining LeeAnne and Dr T for a zoom get together to celebrate LeeAnne's birthday.  Dr T and I were there 4pm on the dot.  LeeAnne finally joined us just after 4.40.  She'd gone for a snooze at 2pm, set her alarm for 3pm and slept through!  A rock n roll birthday right enough! 

But soon the gin and wine was flowing and we were glowing!  I had nibbles, they got jealous and got their own, and we wished the birthday girl a happy birthday.

I wish I could say our Zoom birthday party went smoothly, but I'd be lying!  Lots of laughter, lots of interruptions, lots more laughter then Dr T slipped under the table disappeared into the ether!  

Ladies it was lovely to spend some time with you both and actually hear you and see your faces.  I hope you had a good birthday LeeAnne, despite lockdown!  

A quiet evening has floated by where after dinner I apparently nodded off.  No idea how that happened! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.