A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Mono Monday

This luminous hairy woodpecker is illuminated by a sunburst suet feeder ;) A bit of a stretch for today’s Luminous-themed Mono Monday, but it’s the best I could come up with! Thanks go to random_angel for hosting today’s challenge! • The sun returned today and it’s recharged my draining battery. I couldn’t do as much as I wanted to outside because the flower beds and ground are still mushy from the rain. I’m also leery to remove the straw from the garlic bed because nighttime temperatures are still in the 30s, but a few of the plants have poked through the straw! Patience, I keep reminding myself, patience. It IS only April • Today is a holiday in Maine and Massachusetts - Patriots Day, otherwise known as Marathon Monday, or The Midnight Ride of Paul Revere, or The Shot Heard Round The World, to commemorate the Battles of Lexington and Concord, 1775, leading to the American Revolutionary War • Here’s to a peaceful, safe and joyful week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.