Tranquil

It was a gorgeous, gorgeous day today! Unfortunately I had a bad headache for most of it.

I did get to go to real live church this morning which other than Maundy Thursday and Good Friday services, was the first time I was there for a live Sunday service since last summer. We only started live services again over Easter with limited numbers and some are still joining in from home which is still a welcome option.

Even though I wasn’t feeling great I brought all my summer garden furniture cushions down from upstairs and spent some time relaxing on the swing. I’m all ready now for summer so the weather better continue to cooperate!  

I felt better after dinner and went down to the lake for a walk and a sit. It was particularly peaceful there this evening. I even saw some baby chicks, a whole family of moorhens, or maybe they were coots?  I’m no expert on water fowl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.