Earning Their Keep

I was in need of eggs so off I went to the egg farm this morning. The best part of going there is to see the reindeer, because of course that’s what you’d expect to see at an egg farm, isn’t it?? I’ve blipped them many times before. They weren’t at all sociable today which is a pity. They’ve lost their antlers since I saw them last and now their new ones are just starting to grow.

Look at that beautiful blue sky! The cold weather is definitely taking a turn for the BETTER!

Not to be outdone by the hens, the reindeer have now started their own money-making enterprise as you can see in the bottom two photos. I’ll need to think about that for a bit!

I watched Prince Philip’s funeral this afternoon. It was beautiful and very moving. A service for the family, not for the world, and yet the world watched. So many have lost loved ones this year and I’m sure were as moved as I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.