Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Vexillology

I headed back to Boston this evening. It was a nice easy flight (very few passengers) on this Easter Sunday. There was a beautiful sunset not long before landing (see first Extra photo).

The flags are in the International terminal in Boston. I like them! I might have impressed you with the big word - Vexillology - but I didn’t know it until about 5 minutes ago, thanks to Mr Google!

Tomorrow is the Boston Marathon, so we’re staying at a different hotel so we’re not caught up in the midst of it. We’re across the river in Cambridge. There was a very nice view out of my window - see second Extra photo.

One of our pilots is planning to run the marathon tomorrow - on his layover! And then fly us back to London later that evening! Crazy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.