ELDON SQUARE. Newcastle

Had an appointment at the Freeman Hospital this afternoon.  Its on the outskirts of Newcastle so I needed to take 2 buses to get there.  I worked out the timings beforehand and it all went well.  My appointment was at The Vascular Laboratory to have a vascular ultrasound investigation  - to see how well blood is flowing through particular veins in both my legs..

Fist thing I had to do was take off my trousers.  Felt very strange standing there in my knickers while the chap scanned my legs.  It took around half an hour.   Then I was off to catch the bus back into Newcastle.

I did intend popping into Tesco but when I got there I was surprised to find quite a queue outside - I didn't join it.  I went to Waitose instead. 

Took my blip shot as I passed through Eldon Square to get into the shopping centre. It was warm and sunny and there were lots of folk sitting on the benches and on the grass.  A musician was playing too.  Felt like a summers afternoon.

Musical link GOOD DAY SUNSHINE- by Alan Price & Georgie Fame

I have added an Extra.  It shows the message on the side of Fenwicks department store.  HELLO AGAIN.

Watched the last episode of Too Close.  Very emotional..And last nights Line Of Duty - what an ending.  Then as a complete contrast - Fawlty Towers.... Gourmet Night.  So funny.

Steps today - 9.,078

Today I completed my Strava challenge which was to walk 50k during the month of April.

CORONA CLASSIC - Dreaming - Ola Gjeilo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.