The best things in life are ..........

I got this coaster from my sister in law last Christmas.  I use it every day but never really take notice of the words.  But today I thought how appropriate they were as I was sitting worrying about all sorts - mainly this lockdown situation and coronavirus generally.

Musical link THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE ARE FREE - by Luther Vandross and Janet Jackson

After giving myself a bit of a talking to I decided not to sit and mope but to get on with something.  I did some household chores and the Joe Wicks Workout for Seniors. The workout was quite short so I put on a George Ezra CD and did some moves from my Monday fitness class. George always lifts my mood.

I've been online today and ordered another fruit box which will come tomorrow. ( I used a different company this time as they do a smaller/cheaper box ) I must say all the local companies who are doing deliveries of fruit, veg or meat boxes are running a fantastic service. 

Steps today - 5,641

Lockdown Top 10 entry - UNITED WE STAND - by Brotherhood of Man

Corona Classic -  EYE LEVEL  - The theme tune  from the Van Der Valk TV series which ran from 1972 to 1992.. A new series of Van Der Valk begins on ITV on 28th April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.