ROSES

The Mono Monday challenge today is " Out Of Focus".  Thanks to trisharooni for hosting.  Surprisingly I had trouble getting any of my shots to be out of focus.  I use " Intelligent Auto " and of course my camera just wanted to focus. In the end I tried using " intentional camera movement " to get my blurry image.  This one is the best I could come up with.

My fruit box was delivered around noon.  I'm very pleased with it.  It contained grapes and strawberries which were lacking in my last box. Plenty of bananas, apples, pears, kiwis and oranges too.  Coincidentally my neighbour across the road was also  getting a box delivered from the same company.

I sat down on the sofa after my lunch intending to stay for a short while but Tino climbed on to my knee and settled himself down for a sleep.  He does this very rarely so of course I just had to sit there and enjoy the experience.  He was on my knee for over an hour.  I used the time to watch an episode of Vera which I had recorded.

Music link COFFEE AND TV - by Blur

Then I went for a walk.  Only saw a few people while I was out. Weather was sunny but rather chilly in the shade.  Soon after I get home Becky messaged asking if I wanted to do our usual workout.  So we used Whatsapp and did 45 mins of our exercises.  Becky and Mike should have been running the Boston Marathon today.  However it has been rescheduled for September so they will not miss their chance of doing it.

Steps today - 7,856

Lockdown Top 10  -  LONESOME STREET   by Blur

Corona Classic -  The Beautiful Blue Danube - by Johann Strauss II played by  André Rieu and his Johann Strauss orchestra.   Such a lovely piece of music. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.