MURANO GLASS SWEETS

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is ...." Your Happiest Color -  A tiny part of something in your favorite color. "

I haven't got a particular favourite colour but I have chosen blue for the challenge as I do seem to own a lot of blue coloured items.  My blip shows part of my collection of Murano Glass " sweets".  I picked out the blue ones - I have others in different colours.They are approx 2.5cm long. Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting

Musical link MR BLUE SKY - by Electric Light Orchestra

The  song also applies to the weather today - lots of blue sky and sunshine and it was quite warm too.  I walked to the village.  " Braved " the shops.  Went into Herons and Tesco Express.  Both very organised and I felt as safe as I could shopping there.

As I came home through allotments I kept getting my trousers caught on straggly holly branches so as soon as I had sorted the shopping out I popped back with my secateurs and did a bit of trimming.  Should make it easier next time I go out.

At 6pm I settled down on the sofa with my laptop ready to join in with my Slimming World Zoom meeting.  6 members took part this evening.  A couple of new faces from previous weeks.  I gained one pound.   I'm not too worried about that as its a difficult time at the moment with this lockdown situation.  Eating is a big comfort so things could have been worse.

Steps today -7.077.

Lockdown Top 10  ALL I NEED IS A MIRACLE- by Mike and the Mechanics  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.