CATS

Neil came to visit this afternoon.  He arrived in the back garden at around 12.30pm.  I had a chair ready for him - and a cold drink  - as he had been running and had done 13 miles. So he sat in the garden and I sat on the bench in the cat enclosure.  We were around 12 feet apart so following " the rules".  We had a good catch up.  All too soon he was off again - to run another 7 miles.  His mission this week is to run 100 miles and he's well on target.  He should have been running The London Marathon on Sunday - another casualty of this coronavirus situation. But he's still in training as running keeps him fit and fills in the time. He would be bored otherwise as he's not working from home - he's just at home. I have added a photo of him as an Extra.

I had half a thought to do some gardening but that didn't happen.  I just continued to sit on the bench and relaxed reading the Radio Times and browsing the internet on my phone.

Tino and Lily were also outside with me keeping me company and enjoying the sunshine.

Musical link EVERYBODY WANTS TO BE A CAT - from the film The Aristocats

The Pension Visitor from the company I used to work for phoned this afternoon.  Just to check I was doing OK. Good of him to call.  I've met him a few times and he's really friendly and easy to talk to.  We had a nice chat and I assured him I was OK for shopping etc.  He's a pensioner himself and he is having to rely on others to do his shopping but he's managing.

Steps today - a paltry 2,694

Lockdown Top 10  - COULD IT BE ANY HARDER - by The Calling.   One of my favourite bands.  I have been listening to their CD's today

Corona Classic  - CHANSON DE MATIN - by Elgar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.