Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tulips

Picked these up on Friday from the woman who is helping the Hmong flower farmers at the Pike Place Market.   Last year she raised a lot of money for them that they couldn’t get themselves  because the market was closed….it’s a little bit open now but the numbers of tourists and buyers aren’t there.  And the tulips don’t know that. They keep growing.  Bought them for the other 6 in our condo that are here now.    In the morning light at my puzzle table.


Today we walked some wetlands at Magnusen Park  (Can you see I”m a little tired of our same neighborhood walk every day?) with my camera set on manual focus with the viewfinder only…well..they were pretty much rubbish…will practice a bit more… I’ve gotten lazy with the iPhone (in extra to record another gorgeous day) but my goal is to use the camera more creatively.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.