Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Calzones

I love blippers!  Yesterday there were such lovely positive encouraging comments after optimistic me had a rare lapse and read too much about possible future scenarios and how grim it looked which made me despair. 

Well if I stay with the present all is much better,

A walk, a distance coffee/chat with friend Mike, some effort to make our sprinkling system work, some computer tutorial time , some painting on the roof deck in the sun, and a walk up the street to get take out from our local pizza place... that also makes great calzones !   Trying to support as many local businesses as we can. 

And then:  eating our yummy calzones on the couch in our living room while watching one of my favorite operas from the Met, Rosenkavalier , with Renee Fleming,.....I’ve been looking forward to it all week...
WHAT COULD BE BETTER? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.