Derelict Gate

I took Mrs madwill to work this morning - she had left her car there on Monday and walked home. From there I then went off on a walk from Thorp Arch along part of the Ebor Way to Newton Kyme village.

On the way I passed this derelict old gate. To me it has the look of a level crossing gate - and it may well be, given its location just at the side of the old Harrogate to Church Fenton line and at the perimeter of the Thorp Arch Estate, which was a bomb filling plant in WWII - there were tracks and sidings all over the site. One for Derelict Sunday -  thanks to Marlieske for hosting again.

In Newton Kyme I photographed the old hall - see extra.

Only 4.25 miles today. It was bloomin’ cold in the wind- I was glad I had a hat in the car, and wished I had sweater on under my fleece. This was after shirt sleeves yesterday! The light was also completely flat - so the photos are a bit washed out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.