Brave New World

The view out of the windows looks so summery with fresh green leaves on the trees, warm sunshine and cloudless blue skies, but in fact the reality on the other side of the windows is 7° in a chilly NNE wind.

I had a visit from my stepdaughter this morning who had travelled most of the way behind a lorry from Melrose so that elevenses was more twelveses but the little custard tarts tasted just as good and it was lovely to see her for the first time since September.

With so many glass buildings around the Dower House there are always reflections to be had on a barren blip day and these ones caught my eye as I passed on my route march round the Meadows this afternoon, wishing I had put on a scarf to combat the northerly chill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.