Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Today

I took an extended lunch hour and nipped down to Dun Laoghaire to see the outdoor exhibition of the Press Photographers prizewinners. It is a lovely day today and I got jammy parking in Haigh Terrace. A lady who was leaving gave me her unused parking ticket so I didn’t have to pay DLRCOCO’s very high parking charges (grrrr).

It was well worth a visit and I enjoyed it. I brought soup and a salad sandwich and sat in the open air spectatin’ the spectators. A lovely way to spend lunch hour. I didn’t have time for a walk down the pier but as I already had a prom walk this morning I didn’t mind. Dun Laoghaire was looking good.

Here is one of the prizewinners - badly snapped as I couldn’t get it square on. And here is one I made earlier (as all the best chefs say)

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2801830050112995564

I look forward so much to being able to have lunch in a restaurant with a friend having a nice long chat and tasting some delicious food then browsing the shops and buying some summery clothes. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.