Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

A Different Viewpoint

It's a lovely day on the east coast of Ireland today and more good weather forecast.   Oh happy daze.

I had a very nice swim at a slightly later time and got chatting to a woman I had never seen on the beach before (I swim at 8am - she normally swims at 9.30am).  She was a complete stranger to me and she told me the sad story of her life.  It was indeed sad.  We were both in the water together and she opened her heart to me.  

I had my Olympus Robust camera with me and took some photos while I was in the water.   The extra shows the sea, reflecting those aquamarine tones that I love.   The main photo is when I was emerging from the sea and turned my back and a big wave broke where I stood and created this foamy, marbled, painterly backdrop.  It looks quite abstract.

I have been taking some videos and enjoying doing that.   My daughter 'put' me onto instragram as you can upload moving images there. But I am not really enthusiastic about it because too many ads and too much busyness.   Anyhoo I am on instragram now tsk

********


'If I be fond of the sea, and all  that is sealike, and fondest of it when it angrily contradicteth me:
If the exploring delight be in me, which impelleth sails to the undiscovered, if the seafarer's delight be in my delight:
If ever my rejoicing hath called out:  "The shore hath vanished, - now hath fallen from me the last chain-
The boundless roareth around me, far away sparkle for me space and time, - well cheer up! old heart! "

Thus Spake Zarathustra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.