The Bee and Blue Tit

Just a couple of photos from the garden today as I was staying in for a parcel collection from Hermes. He arrived mid afternoon when I was in the garden and heard the doorbell, and had disappeared by the time I got to the door. I checked my Ring video doorbell footage and he walked briskly away as he pressed the doorbell and drove off. I tried to re-arrange the collection and complain - but their website didn't let me do either and the only contact options were a chatbot with set options which didn't fit and an email with set options which didn't fit. I managed to get a survey - you guessed it..... the options didn't fit. The final question was 'what can we do to improve our service' and you can tell I'd had enough as I said 'close down or employ humans.' Hermes 0 out of 10. An interesting U3A Zoom talk on Polaris today. A lovely end to the day with Pensionspoet kindly dropping off a gift of some snowdrops for me from her garden. 

Day 401 /  Day 10 of Step 2 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
UK deaths up 22 to 127,327 (revised basis), with 2,396 new cases, 2,004 patients in hospital, 300 on ventilation and 192 new admissions. 33.1m have now received their first dose of the vaccine and 10.8m have had their second dose. There were 310,687 new cases in India today and deaths today were 2,040. Such sad news that 22 died in a hospital in India following an oxygen leak that left ventilators with no supply for 30 mins. More surge testing, this time in Birmingham, following a case of the South African variant. Border force officials are spotting c100 fake Covid certificates a day, but the actual number is probably a lot higher as they are unable to read the language they've been written in, but rely on code numbers (so easy to fake). Unbelievable that the labour leader is accusing the PM of sleaze for having text messages with Sir James Dyson over tax compliance and his company re-purposing urgently to supply ventilators at the height of the pandemic at no benefit to the company - given the negative publicity no doubt he won't volunteer if needed again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.