LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Grass...

I bought a little dolls house from a lady who owns a toy shop... I think I mentioned it before. It was a bargain!

Well she messaged me at the weekend to say that she had a piece of carpet from a window display and she thought of me. Bless... so kind! I’d told her what I was doing with the dolls house and she loved it!

When I went to collect it this morning she had a tiny wooden kitchen sink and a tractor to give me too. She’s having a giant clear out before reopening the shop and said she’d have some other bits and pieces for me. Loving it!

So I brought the carpet home and laid it flat to straighten out the kinks... seems someone else is also loving our new ‘grass’ carpet. It would appear this is going to be a new addition to the cardboard filled living room! (She’s not keen on the dolls house!)

Off to the farm in the morning so I’m away for an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.