LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Field trip...

To the farm!

Such a good meeting with my new client. I’m going to help him with his social media. We’re almost ready to go so I’ll share the links once it’s live and you can follow our adventures if you like.

I had a tour round the farm and over to the field where there was ferocious planting going on for the next crop. Fascinating to learn all about their process and the end product.

Then I went to visit my brother and his girlfriend. Kate and I sat out in the garden, I was very careful to sit with my back to the sun even though I had sun cream on my face. I didn’t have any on my ankles though! *rolls eyes at self*

I now wish I’d not changed out of my boots into my trainers! Burnt ankles are not pleasant. At all. Doh!

Still... my day was shiny and I’m happy with that. It’s really lovely that the farmer is almost as giddy as me over this little project and thankfully he doesn’t think I’m utterly mental given the lengths I went to to get the gig. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.