An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Moving on...

Next crochet project is well under way.  

This time I am crocheting a load of large granny squares (each measures about 7") which I will eventually crochet together and finish with a narrow border.  It's for our smallest guest bedroom and will lie across the bottom of the bed.  Another nuisance (along with the cushions) that overnight guests will have to move from the bed before they get in!  :-)))

It's been another beautiful day here.  

They guys who laid our new patio before Christmas were back today relaying new stone chips round the edge of the patio and washing it before returning tomorrow to seal it.  That should be the end of that job and another item ticked off the list.

I began a landscape painting today, which is totally out of my comfort zone.  After laying down the initial washes and painting in some loose shapes I wanted to tear it up and put it in the bin...but I resisted and told myself it's not rubbish, it's just not finished!  I had to walk away and leave it though or I would have binned it.  I will go back to it tomorrow and see if I can make something of it.

Tonight was my penultimate online creativity live workshop with the RPS, and like all the others, I really enjoyed it.  This workshop was about story telling in photographs.  It has left me with a lot to think about.  The final workshop is entitled "What kind of photographer are you?"   I look forward to finding out!  :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.