Faded Glory

Another exquisite day....but the days are numbered. The rain returns Friday night. What a glorious stretch it's been! But the lovely, warm weather has decimated the tulips - this beauty that I posted on April 14th is quickly fading. (Well this isn't that same tulip...just the last in the bunch). 

I spent the day with my mom and dad. We had an appointment with the veterinarian for their cat's geriatric check up, so I took Lily the cat to her appointment this morning and mom came along for the ride. I think it's been quite a while since she's been in a car. We played word games while we waited for the cat to be brought back out to the car (Covid rules and all). At home we at lunch and went for a long walk (mom in her "stroller", the wheelchair), visiting with her best friend in her garden at the end. No time for backgammon today, but with the rainy days next week, we'll have more time for indoor fun.

I spent a couple of hours in the garden when I got home, trying to tidy it all up before the weather turns. Then I move plants around and plant new plants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.