Avenue

The sun returned today, and I was in the office again although in online meetings almost all day. At lunchtime V and I picked up a spicy tuna wrap from the Nile Valley and sat in George Sq gardens with small groups of many others enjoying the sun and the sense of emerging gradually from our solitary winter.
Once we finished for the day I headed to the Meadows for a walk to get some steps and more sunshine. There was a chilly wind but still so lovely to enjoy all the trees bursting into new leaf. The cherry trees are just on the verge of being wreathed in blossom and a faint pink haze covers them....will be beautiful soon. I couldn’t believe how unobservant I’ve been when I realised there’s an avenue of trees on each side of middle meadow walk that I’ve never noticed before (probably too focussed on the cherry trees!). Rather gorgeous.
Home and a nice chat with A on her way home as I ate supper, then finished the front of her jumper and started on the sleeves. Loving how easy and quick it is to knit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.