Day 395 My feline nurse

I had thought that I may be blipping yet another hospital meal today but I managed to get myself promoted to crutches and pass the stairs test using them and so was released this evening.  Everyone  was lovely  at the hospital but the bed was doing my back no favours and wedge that is used to stop hip op patients  rolling over or crossing their legs was very uncomfortable: a home pillow is much nicer!
Peggy Sue, I'm pleased to report, took her caring duties very seriously and came out to walk me into the house when I arrived home. She stayed close to me all evening and was even allowed upstairs  this evening,  a first.  Clearly feline nursing duties are exhausting and she required several naps to keep her strength up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.